Amsterdam

image

Amsterdam is one of the most recent places I have visited as I travel quite often so I get to capture many stunning images.
I visited Amsterdam in November on a  college trip. The great thing about traveling with the college is that there are many other art enthusiastic students and teachers.              They encourage us to sketch objects in the galleries and occasionally we  do the odd sketch outside. This to me, makes me appreciate the area in much more detail and see more beauty in the area I am sketching.
We visted many museums in the city such as the Kröller-Müller gallery,
Van Gogh Museum and FOAM Photography Museum.

Amsterdam is a very beautiful city. The most beautiful part of the city is that there are millions of bikes everywhere.
So I feel this image I have chosen is one of my favourite images from the trip. This image really reminds me of my trip to the city with the canal and the beautiful buildings in the background. The red bike in the front of the image which is very cliché, but it gives it that beautiful look.

Leave a Reply

