“GRAEN” Magazine


Graen magazine is a small magazine created to show that north Wales is not a hobbiton or a fairy Glen it’s to show people in North Wales are rock like people, the mountain people to show that Wales is a place for cool people.

I was very lucky to get the chance to work for this magazine where I got my own page in the first issue.

Working for this magazine had been the best bit of my photography career as I have been given VIP passes to festivals to shoot some images but that is not the only cool thing. I have also got to meet some other photographers such as the well known photographer in climbing Ray Wood. I also got to meet a well known suffer Jack Meeks who I interviewed for the magazine.

In my article about my self I wrote.            “Jodie Evans is a 19 year old photographer from Harlech. She shoots outdoor sports, Climbing, Surfing, capturing body movements and artistic, sinister looking images. She is strange like that. She uses a Cannon 70D and photoshop CS6 to edit”

If you want to know more about Graen check out the website.

http://www.graen.cymru/

Leave a Reply

