Blaenau Ffestiniog

img_5532img_5684img_5557img_5617img_5631img_5638

I lived in Blaenau ffestiniog in the summer of 2016 for work. I actually thought the town was quit boring apart from the Zip World site and the Down hill biking centre. it constantly rains in Blaenau ffestiniog,  so it always looks quite gloomy there apart from when it snows and all the slate is covered in beautiful white powder.

I now do not live in Blaenau ffestiniog and I had always seen some beautiful images of the mountain and some beautiful walks that are in Blaenau ffestiniog. I went back to visit the town to take some photographs for my next college project and I was taken up into the queries in Tan-y-Grisiau where I found this beautiful landscape and  old slate buildings. I did not get to spend much time taking images up there but I cant wait to go back and visit and take some more photographs (maybe in some better weather)

Leave a Reply

