Photograms

What is a Photogram?

A photogram is a photographic image made without a camera. which is created in a photographic dark room. I placed the flowers on top of Light sensitive papper and then shined a light on-to the paper for 4 seconds. the paper is then placed into chemicals to make the image appear and to make it no longer sensitive to light.

and this is the end result

I have now started my final project in foundation art. For my Final project I am woking with nature as a subject.

here I have created Photograms and this is one of my favourite forms of photography as it is so simple but yet it creates a stunning interesting image and I love the developing process.

As my current subject is nature I have worked with flowers. I like the effect the flowers petals have created as the light has leaked through them.

Leave a Reply

